Orx - Portable Game Engine
Profile Mode for Orx demonstrated on Twitch tomorrow
10 December 2018

All games written with Orx have a profile screen that can be called up to monitor for any inefficiencies or bottlenecks.

Iarwain will be demonstrating the Profile Mode for Orx over twitch tomorrow night at:

https://www.twitch.tv/orxproject

Come along if you're interested to learn about it. There will be an opportunity to cover any topics after the demo.

Here's some time zones as a guide to when it's on:

Montréal, Canada      Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 1:00 am EST     
Rome, Italy         Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 7:00 am CET     
San Francisco, USA    Mon, 10 Dec 2018 at 10:00 pm PST    
Sydney, Australia    Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 5:00 pm AEDT

You can check other time zones here

 

Last Updated on Monday, 10 December 2018 03:56
 
Orx now uses controller mapping
22 September 2018

Orx is now using the SDL Game Controller Database in order to standardize controller sticks and buttons. This should greatly reduce the need to create mandatory mapping screens for joystick input in your games. See here for our joystick tutorials.

 
We have transitioned from GLFW 2.7 to 3.2!
09 September 2018

Orx's transition from GLFW 2.7 to 3.2.x is finally over. This brings support for:

  • Multiple monitors
  • Clipboard copy/paste
  • File drag & drop
  • Hardware cursors
  • Icon lists
  • 16 joysticks / gamepads
  • 8 mouse buttons
  • Borderless fullscreen
Support articles for the new features are here and here.

Last Updated on Monday, 10 September 2018 13:37
 
We have a new Forum!
07 June 2018

Exciting news today that after many weeks of careful planning and migration, Orx has a brand new forum.

Logins, posts, photos and files have all been preserved. Check it out at: https://forum.orx-project.org

There's both Desktop and Mobile views if you are on the go.

Last Updated on Thursday, 07 June 2018 03:49
 
ORX the Data Driven 2D Game Engine
16 May 2018

@gamefromscratch has written an excellent overview of how Orx works and how to compile it in Visual Studio. He has also covered Orx's much loved Data Configuration feature. You can watch it on Youtube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYd6WuxIxcs

The main article is here: http://www.gamefromscratch.com/post/2018/05/14/ORX-Data-Driven-2D-Game-Engine.aspx

 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 1 of 22